appendicitis, flowers, hospital, photography

The perks of appendicitis

To be honest, there aren’t many. In fact, I can only think of two. One, they take out your appendix, thus putting an end to the searing pain. And two, the people that love you bring gorgeous flowers to brighten up your dreary hospital room.

I know these things because, well, I had appendicitis about two weeks ago. Let me tell you, it’s not fun. I don’t recommend it. I don’t think there’s a way to prevent it, but if there is, I strongly suggest you take every precaution. Intense pain; many, many hours in the emergency room; hospital food — it’s just not an enjoyable experience.

Until you realize how many people love you and care about you and genuinely mean it when they say “get well soon.” That’s what got me through those 4 long days (which literally seemed like eternity) in the hospital. That, and these gorgeous flowers!

Standard

2 thoughts on “The perks of appendicitis

  1. Beanie says:

    I wish I could have been there with you! But I’m glad that you got so many flowers and that you feel better now.
    p.s. I’ll be home in a month!!!!

Leave a Reply

